family tree
press releases
mailing list
site map

graffiti soul limited edition: information

  • A limited edition pressing of Graffiti Soul was issued on Record Store Day 2019 to celebrate the 10th anniversary of the album.

  • It was also selected for Record Store Day as the version of the album in the recent Rejuvenation 2001-2014 LP Box Set was only a single. It was felt that the full double album should receive the 180g, coloured vinyl treatment.

  • It was pressed on yellow and blue vinyl and limited to 2000 copies. (This made it more plentiful than the original Graffiti Soul pressing which was limited to 800!)

  • The shrink-wrap included an additional orange sticker.

  • Exclusively for Record Store Day 2019, Demon Records proudly presents a re-creation of the limited edition gatefold 2LP set issued in 2009 - the original album, plus a bonus LP of nine cover versions recorded at the same sessions. Features the band's unique performances of songs by Neil Young, Magazine, Siouxsie & The Banshees, The Stranglers, The Call, Nick Lowe, Massive Attack, Thin Lizzy and the Beach Boys. Presented as a 2LP Gatefold, with Yellow and Blue 180g Vinyl.

graffiti soul limited edition: quick reference
LP       Graffiti Soul Demon Records DEMREC411
A1. Moscow Underground(5:01)
A2. Rockets(4:36)
A3. Stars Will Lead The Way(3:26)
A4. Light Travels(4:12)
B1. Kiss And Fly(5:01)
B2. Graffiti Soul(4:48)
B3. Blood Type O(3:49)
B4. This Is It(4:55)
B5. Shadows And Light (bonus)(2:56)

LP       Searching For The Lost Boys
C1. Rockin' In The Free World by Neil Young(4:17)
C2. A Song From Under The Floorboards by Magazine    (4:39)
C3. Christine by Siouxsie And The Banshees(3:13)
C4. (Get A) Grip (On Yourself) by The Stranglers(3:53)
C5. Let The Day Begin by The Call(3:02)
D1. Peace, Love And Understanding by Nick Lowe(3:34)
D2. Teardrop by Massive Attack(5:33)
D3. Whiskey In The Jar by Thin Lizzie(4:00)
D4. Sloop John B by The Beach Boys(4:35)

previous album next album